Heather Hottenstein

RPR Wyatt

Heather Hottenstein has been working with Lotus/IBM/HCL Notes and Domino since 1994, starting with version 3.0. Over these 26 years she has focused on all things system administration to include deployments, upgrades, email migrations, health audits and troubleshooting bizarre issues. For the past 15 years she has been part of the RPR Wyatt team, an IBM and HCL Business Partner, where she assists many clients with managing their Notes and Domino environment. She is a proud member of the HCL Ambassador class of 2020 and enjoys sharing her knowledge and passion for the product suite.

19:00 (MSK) 11:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Thursday December 10

The Life of a Domino and Office 365 Administrator

Heather Hottenstein

Andy Higgins

While companies migrate their Notes mail to Microsoft 365; they continue to operate Domino servers in order to continue using the applications that run the business. Many of the skills you gained administering Domino directly apply to Office 365. Additionally, there are technical solutions available for integrating Domino and O365, reducing your overall workload. This session will discuss how to effectively administer the two environments successfully.

 

17:00 (MSK) 9:00 a.m. (EST) BRAVO HALL

Tuesday December 8

Verse on Premises 2.0 Best Practices

Verse on Premises has been touted by HCL as the future of email. And, with the upcoming release of Notes and Domino 12 in 2021 iNotes will be officially deprecated. This session will cover the new features in 2.0, how to deploy VoP and best practices for a successful and secure system.

 

18:00 (MSK) 10:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Monday December 7

Upgrade to Notes and Domino 11 today

Many Notes and Domino environments are still running on R9 or older. This session will discuss the many new features delivered in releases 10 and 11. These improvements will increase the integrity of your server environment, improve the user experience and assist you in being a more efficient administrator. Overall, the items covered in this session will help you convince your management team that the technical and business benefits of 11 are worth the investment.

Хезер Хоттенштейн

RPR Wyatt

Хезер Хоттенштейн работает с Lotus/IBM/HCL Notes и Domino с 1994 года, начиная с версии 3.0. За эти 26 лет она сосредоточилась на всех вопросах системного администрирования, включая внедрение, обновление, миграцию электронной почты, проверку работоспособности и устранение неполадок. В течение последних 15 лет она является частью команды RPR Wyatt, бизнес-партнером IBM и HCL, где она помогает многим клиентам в управлении их системами Notes и Domino. Она является почетным представителем HCL Ambassador class of 2020 и с удовольствием делится своими знаниями и страстью к набору продуктов.

17:00 (MSK) 9:00 a.m. (EST) BRAVO HALL

Вторник 8 декабря

Verse on Premises 2.0 Best Practices

Verse on Premises было воспринято HCL как будущее электронной почты. И, с предстоящим выпуском Notes и Domino 12 в 2021 году, iNotes будет официально устаревшим. В этой сессии будут освещены новые возможности 2.0, способ внедрения VoP и лучшие практики обеспечения успешной и безопасной системы.

 

19:00 (MSK) 11:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Четверг 10 декабря

The Life of a Domino and Office 365 Administrator

Хизер Хоттенштайн

Энди Хиггинс

В то время как компании переносят свою почту Notes на Microsoft 365, они продолжают работать с серверами Domino, чтобы продолжать использовать приложения, которые управляют бизнесом. Многие из навыков, полученных при администрировании Domino, применяются непосредственно в Office 365. Кроме того, существуют технические решения для интеграции Domino и O365, снижающие вашу общую рабочую нагрузку. В этом докладе мы обсудим, как эффективно управлять этими двумя средами.

 

18:00 (MSK) 10:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Понедельник 7 декабря

Upgrade to Notes and Domino 11 today

Многие среды Notes и Domino до сих пор работают на R9 или более старых версиях. На этой сессии будут обсуждаться многие новые возможности, представленные в версиях 10 и 11. Эти улучшения повысят целостность серверной среды, улучшат пользовательский опыт и помогут вам стать более эффективным администратором. В целом, пункты, рассмотренные в этом сеансе, помогут вам убедить вашу команду управления в том, что технические и деловые преимущества 11-го релиза стоят того, чтобы в них инвестировать.