Andy Higgins

IMCollaboration

Andy has worked in the email and collaboration field for over 30 years. He has worked with most email systems/protocols and always been very involved with the coexistence aspects of the many different stacks available. He worked for Lotus when he first came to the USA in 1995 and has worked with Lotus and Microsoft email services since then. Over the past 10 years he has run a IT consultancy in these areas. IMCollaboration works with large and small businesses with predominately the O365 stack with integrations to Domino, Sametime and other services.

19:00 (MSK) 11:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Thursday December 10

The Life of a Domino and Office 365 Administrator

Heather Hottenstein

Andy Higgins

While companies migrate their Notes mail to Microsoft 365; they continue to operate Domino servers in order to continue using the applications that run the business. Many of the skills you gained administering Domino directly apply to Office 365. Additionally, there are technical solutions available for integrating Domino and O365, reducing your overall workload. This session will discuss how to effectively administer the two environments successfully.

 

17:00 (MSK) 9:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Wednesday December 9

Domino app platform VS Microsoft App platform

 

Office 365 has taken over at many businesses to serve as the Email and Instant Messaging platform but there are still the applications to consider. There have been many attempts to replace Domino applications with Microsoft solutions but Domino still remains a strong contender is this area. This session is to show the differences between the HCL and Microsoft technology to help you understand how to keep Domino going in an O365 shop

 

18:00 (MSK) 10:00 a.m. (EST) BRAVO HALL

Tuesday December 8

The state of Instant Messaging

Энди Хиггинс

IMCollaboration

Энди работает в сфере применения электронной почты и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества более 30 лет. Он работал с большинством электронных почтовых систем/протоколов и всегда был очень вовлечен в аспекты совместной работы множества различных стеков. Он работал в Lotus, когда впервые приехал в США в 1995 году, и с тех пор работает с электронными почтами Lotus и Microsoft. За последние 10 лет он руководил ИТ-консалтингом в этих областях. IMCollaboration работает с большими и малыми предприятиями преимущественно с интеграцией стека O365 в Domino, Sametime и другие сервисы.

18:00 (MSK) 10:00 a.m. (EST) BRAVO HALL

Вторник 8 декабря

The state of Instant Messaging

17:00 (MSK) 9:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Среда 9 декабря

Domino app platform VS Microsoft App platform

 

Office 365 взял на себя много функции по обслуживанию таких платформ, как Email и Instant Messaging на многих предприятиях, и тем не менее, ещё есть приложения, которые следует использовать. Было много попыток заменить приложения Domino на решения Microsoft, но Domino всё ещё остается сильным соперником в этой области. Эта сессия продемонстрирует различия между технологиями HCL и Microsoft, чтобы помочь вам понять, как поддерживать Domino в O365 shop.

 

19:00 (MSK) 11:00 a.m. (EST) ALPHA HALL

Четверг 10 декабря

The Life of a Domino and Office 365 Administrator

Хизер Хоттенштайн

Энди Хиггинс

В то время как компании переносят свою почту Notes на Microsoft 365, они продолжают работать с серверами Domino, чтобы продолжать использовать приложения, которые управляют бизнесом. Многие из навыков, полученных при администрировании Domino, применяются непосредственно в Office 365. Кроме того, существуют технические решения для интеграции Domino и O365, снижающие вашу общую рабочую нагрузку. В этом докладе мы обсудим, как эффективно управлять этими двумя средами.